Rep. Lee Nerison, R-Westby, received the Dairy Business Association’s Legislator of the Year Award during Dairy Strong 2017: The Journey Forward held at the Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center.  
The Legislator of the Year recognizes a member of the Wisconsin Assembly or Senate who has shown strong support for the dairy industry in Wisconsin.
The DBA also honored several legislators with its Legislative Excellence Award. Assembly members receiving the award include: Nancy VanderMeer, Ed Brooks, Warren Petryk, Gary Tauchen, Bob Kulp, Amy Loudenbeck, Robin Vos, Jeremy Thiesfeldt, Michael Schraa, Keith Ripp, Rob Brooks, Travis Tranel, Rob Swearingen, David Steffen, Adam Jarchow, John Jagler, Joan Ballweg, Kathy Bernier, John Nygren, Mary Cjaza, Terry Katsma, Jeff Mursau, Tyler Vorpagel, Jim Steineke, Samantha Kerkman and Adam Neylon.
Members of the State Senate receiving the award were: Howard Marklein, Frank Lasee, Sheila Harsdorf, Roger Roth, Scott Fitzgerald, Alberta Darling and Terry Moulton.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.

Leave a Reply